DEV1AT3 (Deviate)

DEV1AT3 (Deviate)

Jay Kristoff

  • $11.50
    Unit price per 

Only 0 left!


448 pages | Trade Paperback


From bestselling author Jay Kristoff comes the second installment in the LIFEL1K3 trilogy—hailed by Marie Lu as “a breathless, action-packed exploration of what humanity really means.”

In the wake of a climactic battle in the ruined city of Babel, two former best friends suddenly find themselves on opposite sides of the same quest. Eve is torn between the memories of the girl she was, and the synthetic she’s discovered herself to be. Together with her lifelike “siblings” Mercy and Gabriel, Eve sets out to find the real Ana Monrova, whose DNA is the key to unlocking the supercomputer that will enable them to build an army of lifelikes. Meanwhile, Eve’s best friend, Lemon, is coming to terms with a power that she has long denied—and that others want only to harness as a weapon. When she meets an intriguing boy named Grimm, he offers to lead her out of the horror-ridden landscape and to an enclave of other abnorms like herself. There, Lemon quickly finds a sense of belonging—and perhaps even love—among the other genetic deviates. But all is not what it seems, and with enemies and friends, heroes and villains wearing interchangeable faces, Lemon, too, will join the race to locate Ana Monrova before her former best friend can get to her.

Series Overview: This is Romeo and Juliet meets Mad Max! In the wake of an uprising in a post-apocalyptic USA, the robotic populace have been reduced to slaves, and androids (robots who look like humans) have been outlawed. LIFEL1K3 is about a girl named Eve and her best friend Lemon, who find a ruined android in a scrap heap - an almost-boy named Ezekiel, who knows the truth behind the robotic revolt. Each book features (in no particular order): Giant Mechanical War Machines. Androids. Mutant Powers. Doomed Romance. Warring Corporations. Cybernetic Bounty Hunters. Sassy Robot Sidekicks. Rebellions. Chases. Escapes. Betrayals. Lies Upon Lies. ’Splosions.

LIFEL1K3 (Book 1) releases in paperback Summer 2019 (Hardcover, Summer 2018)