Pierce Brown

  • $18.00
    Unit price per 

Only 0 left!


800 pages | Trade Paperback


The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Morning Star returns to the Red Rising universe with the thrilling sequel to Iron Gold.

Our four heroes reckon with the consequences of the events of Iron Gold in this direct sequel: Lyria, a young Red girl, has been falsely accused of treason; the thief Ephraim has rescued the missing children, but remains a wanted criminal; heir-in-exile Lysander aims to restore the glory of the ruling class; and Darrow, the former hero of the Rising, is now waging a rogue war.

Story Locale: Space; future

Series Overview: RED RISING: Darrow, a lowly Red, leads a revolution to upend a color-coded Society ruled by the nefarious Gold overlords. He infiltrates their secret schools and warring families, rending Society asunder from within using the very tools of Gold oppression and hegemony. Fighting against an overwhelming enemy with the help of newfound friends and loved-ones Darrow’s efforts are finally rewarded with open revolution, as the Rising emerges from the shadows to break the chains and live for more.