AKATA WITCH (AKATA WITCH: BOOK 1)

AKATA WITCH (AKATA WITCH: BOOK 1)

Nnedi Okorafor

  • $10.99
    Unit price per 

Only 7 left!

 

384 pages | Trade Paperback

 

World Fantasy Award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor weaves together a story of magic, mystery, and finding one’s place in the world—for fans of Ursula Le Guin and Diana Wynne Jones.

Twelve-year-old Sunny lives in Nigeria, but she was born American. Her features are African, but she’s albino. She’s a terrific athlete, but can’t go out into the sun to play soccer. There seems to be no place where she fits. And then she discovers something amazing-she is a “free agent,” with latent magical power. Soon she’s part of a quartet of magic students, studying the visible and invisible, learning to change reality. But will it be enough to help them when they are asked to catch a career criminal who knows magic too?

 

 


We Also Recommend